Loading Map....

Date(s) - 11 Sep, 2022
8:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Teatro alla Scala


About the concert

The opening concert of the 2022-2023 Symphonic Season of the Orchestra Sinfonica di Milano will take place, as always, at the Teatro alla Scala. For this grand opening there will be a double debut: that of Andrey Boreyko as Resident Conductor and that of the brothers Lucas and Arthur Jussen as Artists in Residence. The programme opens with the Overture from Richard Wagner’s The Master Choristers of Nuremberg and concludes with Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky’s majestic Symphony No. 4 in F minor, Opus 36. The two young Dutch pianists provide a luxurious interlude to this inaugural concert, competing on the La Scala stage with Felix Mendelssohn-Bartholdy’s Concerto for two pianos and orchestra in E major MWV 06.

More about the 2022-2023 Season

The main activity of the Orchestra Sinfonica di Milano is the Symphonic Season. Some numbers of the 2022-2023 Season: 32 symphonic programmes, 12 never-before performed pieces, 2 international co-commissions, 6 debuts of important conductors, 15 internationally renowned soloists.

Tickets and Information

Tickets are available online or at the Auditorium’s ticket office.

For additional information, please check sinfonicadimilano.org

Welcome Smart Network, Managing Editor